Codecs for Windows 10,  Windows 7,  Windows 8.1
Archived posts - Printable Version

+- Codecs for Windows 10, Windows 7, Windows 8.1 (http://shark007.net/forum)
+-- Forum: Forum Listing (http://shark007.net/forum/Forum-Forum-Listing)
+--- Forum: Icaros Development (http://shark007.net/forum/Forum-Icaros-Development)
+--- Thread: Archived posts (/Thread-Archived-posts)



RE: About Icaros - Shark007 - 12-09-2011

download and doubleclick the attached registry file to set mpg/mpeg to the system default values.
A reboot may be required to see the thumbs

[attachment=1184]


RE: About Icaros - usufruit50 - 12-09-2011

(12-09-2011, 08:29 AM)Shark007 Wrote: download and doubleclick the attached registry file to set mpg/mpeg to the system default values.
A reboot may be required to see the thumbs


Works Great. Thank you very much for your reply Shark.


RE: About Icaros - Shark007 - 12-09-2011

(12-09-2011, 08:49 AM)usufruit50 Wrote: Works Great. Thank you very much for your reply Shark.

My software was causing this anomoly.
I have correct the issue in the 3.3.5 release.


RE: About Icaros - usufruit50 - 12-09-2011

My software was causing this anomoly.
I have correct the issue in the 3.3.5 release.
[/quote]

Just install 3.3.5 and same problem. Use our reg file and reboot, then Thumbnailing good.
Not a big deal… but for info I report to you.
Thank again.



RE: About Icaros - Paladin77 - 12-11-2011

Hi Xanashi,

I think I have a workaround for the pesky custom file types and mkv rendering sometimes not working. I set the LAV video as h264 default decoder using win7DStweaker and everything worked like a charm. Just a heads up.


RE: About Icaros - Xanashi - 12-11-2011

Hi Paladin77,

I think we've been experiencing two completely different bugs here. :-)

My bug is no doubt splitter related. It only happens if multiple instances of LAV are loaded simultaneously right after a system boot.
For the same reason, it's very hard to reproduce.

Since your problem is fixed by setting LAV Video as the default H264 decoder,
your bug was likely caused by not having a proper H264 decoder set up.

But I'm glad to hear you got it working on your end.
Even though the loading issue has yet to be resolved, I've been working on another feature,
that will probably soon be ready for testing. So don't stray too far. ;-)





RE: About Icaros - Paladin77 - 12-11-2011

Yeah you are right. I disabled h264 in lav to accelerate some HD vids and that borked it hence reactivating it either from LAV or via win7DStweaker fixed it. I cant believe how noobish that was.

Anyways. Waiting for your release to play with ;-)


RE: About Icaros - Paladin77 - 12-13-2011

Xanashi, You might want to try the experimental http://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php?p=1544630&postcount=7671. I am getting better performance with icaros using it (thumbs load much faster once I opened the library full of 52 mkvs). Will try it with FLV later after a system reboot.


RE: About Icaros - Xanashi - 12-13-2011

(12-13-2011, 03:58 AM)Paladin77 Wrote: Xanashi, You might want to try the experimental http://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php?p=1544630&postcount=7671. I am getting better performance with icaros using it (thumbs load much faster once I opened the library full of 52 mkvs). Will try it with FLV later after a system reboot.

Thanks for the heads up, Paladin77, but I compile my own builds of LAV, (almost) every day, to keep up to date.

Other testers/users might be interested to know this, though.
So thanks for posting anyway! :-)

There will also be more about mkv generation speed in my next test build.


RE: About Icaros - Paladin77 - 12-13-2011

Update Just tried to Thumbnail an FLV after system reboot. No go still.

Btw Here is how to reproduce it: Get a new custom file type, or Clean windows icon cache, reboot the system and open the folder with custom file first thing. BAM explorer will keep loading then will fail to thumbnail it.